BC Spring Flag Champs 2011


The 2011 flag football season concluded this past weekend in Kelowna with three provincial champions crowned in the U-12, U-14 and U-16 divisions.

Congratulations are in order to the South Delta Colts (U-12), Okanagan-Mission Saints (U-14) and Coquitlam Falcons (U-16) for emerging from the weekend’s championship showcase as the cream of the crop in their respective divisions.

U16 Champions Coquitlam Falcons

U16 Champions Coquitlam Falcons

For the U-16 Falcons, their season is far from over however. They’ll now be joining the U-18 champions – Vancouver Westside Packers – at the national flag tournament in Halifax from June 22 – 25, 2011 as representatives of British Columbia.Football BC would like to congratulate all the players, coaches and teams that participated in the Flag football season in 2011 and wish the best of luck to the U-16 Falcons and U-18 Packers as they head to Nationals.

Bring home the Gold!


Championship rosters

U-12 South Delta Colts

Max Andrews

Ben Andrews

Morgan Brumby

Michael Calvert

Lucas Fair

Douglas Jameson

Alexander Luteijn

Billy Matwichyna

Maxwell Stalling

Coach: Brent Calvert

Manager: Dan Matwichyna

U-14 Okanagan-Mission Saints

Dane Adams

Jackson Cockwill

Adam DiBiase

Ryland Giebelhaus

Drew Karlstrom

Sean McMechan

Parker Simson

Seth Campbell

Coach: John Adams

U-16 Coquitlam Falcons

Chase Malcolm

Malcolm Lee

Tristan Sands

KJ Johnson

Kevin Marshall

Jalen Jana

Shane Noel

Coaches: Paul Lancaster, Eddie Ferg, Steve Marshall

Manager: Jayne Ogundehinde

U-18 Westside Packers