AGM – February 27, 2016



Congratulations to the VFML’s newly elected Executive Members:

President – Kevin Parks
Vice President – Paul Lancaster
Treasurer – Susan Mowbray
Secretary – Jayne Ogundehinde
Director – Gordon Francis
Director – Valder Belgrave
Director – Rob Parmar
Director – Joe Connelly
Director – Kari Stewart

Thank you to our returning executives for committing another year to enhancing and promoting the sport of football in the lower mainland.



Every year in February the VMFL holds it’s annual AGM where the current executive members wrap up their year and an election is held to wave in the new executive members.

For the 2014 year Valder Belgrave will return for his second year as President of the VMFL.  Other returning members include Mel Beaton (Vice President), Doug Pauls (Director) and Shane Thompson (Director).

New to the executive will be Coquitlam President Paul Lancaster (Director) and Gordan Francis (Director).  Two other names were submitted with written letters of agreement to stand and were nominated and they will be added next executive meeting.

As well the past executive hands out last years awards and scholarships including the following:

  • Builder Award (for long time contribution to community football) – Joe Connelly, North Surrey Minor Football
  • Coach of the Year – Sean Roden, Football Nanaimo and Team BC U16
  • Midget Scholarship – Gurjot Bain, Langley
  • Bantam Scholarship  – Charlie Moore, South Delta
  • Cheer Scholarship – Lena Downey,  North Delta