Smart Fooball

Carroll Explains How Seahawks Tackle Better

Pete Carroll, one of the best coaches in all of football, has a video with HUDL explaining his team’s tackling techniques, which is based on a rugby style “shoulder-to-thigh” approach. You can watch the video below using the password “dominate“. 

Watch Video



2014 BC Provincial Spring Flag Championships

2012-05-06-07aTeams From All Over Descend On Kelowna

The round robin portion of the VMFL/VCFL flag football season has come to a close and teams are now preparing for the BC Provincials which are once again set in beautiful Kelowna B.C.  Maps and schedules will appear as they become available.

As well this year some of the Championship games on Sunday will also be broadcast via internet by VBN Broadcasting.  Games can be view at starting 10:00am Sunday.

Check out the President of the BCCFA, Joe Gluska as he talks about the BC Provincial Flag Championships, the current state of the game and the history behind the tournament.

VMFL / VCFL Final Standings
BC Provincial Final Standings



Spring Flag Official Getting Recognition

9860395Taking Time To Give Back

A VMFL official recognizes the importance of Successful High Level Athletes as role models.

Kyle Kawamoto, a fourth-year SFU football receiver has been volunteering in organized Flag Football as well as working as a VMFL official in the Spring Flag season.

As well Kyle continues to provide support in the Spring flag football U14 receiver & QB clinics.

Full Province article